If you have a paid monthly subscription, you can downgrade your account anytime. To cancel payment click your user avatar in the top left hand corner, select ‘Profile, select ‘Change Plan’ and then downgrade your account. If you downgrade your subscription, you will have the functionality and limitations of the new subscription. While existing survey information will still be available, the limitations of the subscription level may prevent you from editing this information. Restoring the subscription to the previous level will restore access to this information.